My mother was down to visit for a week and a half.  We live in Canada and she lives in Central Canada and I live in Atlantic Canada.

We had gone out to breakfast without her, as family members from the other side of the family were visiting too and she wanted to sleep in.

As she told it, around 8:05 am she heard someone run down the hallway upstairs loudly and thought it was my three-year old son and we were late leaving for breakfast. She went upstairs to check and no one was there.  We had left the house at 7:30 am.

The next morning I woke up to the sound of my son running down the hall loudly (like he does) and into my bedroom (the door was open).  I was laying in bed on my phone and sat up and said good morning to him, except no one was in the room.  I looked at the time, it was 8:05 am.

I went to check on where my son was, thinking it could have been him.  He was snuggled into his own bed on his iPad and was comfortable enough to have been there for quite some time.

What do you think this could be?  I have a few theories.  I also wonder how much it has happened in the past and I just chalked it up to my son running.  My husband, when informed of these events, told me that it happens all the time and he just never mentions it.

Ever yours,

signature

